In this section...

Staff List

S T A F F   L I S T   –  B R O O M H I L L   B A N K   S C H O O L – updated April 2021

Senior Leadership Team

Mr S Ackerley

Executive Headteacher

Mrs T Bissett 

Acting Head of School - West

Mr D Whitehouse

Associate Head of School - West

Mrs E Andrade Director of Business, Estates and Communication - West & North
Miss J Milne Head of Residential Care & Safeguarding - West & North
Mrs L Burnand Deputy Head of School - West & North

Mrs E Davie

Deputy Head of School - West & North

Mrs K Hills

Deputy Head of School 

Mrs H Shipley

Deputy Head of School - Therapies - West & North

Mr J Specht

Head of School - North

Mr S Batchelor Deputy Head of School - Sixth Form - West & North
Mr J Moreira Deputy Head of School - North

Teaching Staff

West Site Teachers and Teaching Role

Miss N Baldwin

Key Stage 4 Lead / Science Teacher  

Mr M Barratt

Head of Department - Humanities / Key Stage 4 Lead 

Mr J Bland

Maths Teacher 

Mrs S Brooks-Regan

Head of Maths 

Ms N Campbell Teacher

Mr C Cook

Maths Teacher

Mrs A Smith Head of Department - Science

Mr M Day

STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths) Teacher / Form Tutor 

Miss P Diamond

Year 7 Lead / Art/DT Teacher / Form Tutor 

Mrs N Edgerton Art Teacher

Mrs F Fairy

Performing Arts Teacher 

Mrs L Francis

Head of Department - Music / Form Tutor 

Mrs J Gibson

English Teacher 

Mr J Gray ICT /Computing Teacher

Mrs J Harris

English Teacher / Numeracy & Literacy Lead 

Mrs K Jack Inclusion Lead

Miss A Jenner

Humanities Teacher / Sixth Form Tutor 

Ms T Kora Design Technology Teacher

Mrs N Law

Science Teacher / Form Tutor 

Mr W Mc Nair

Maths Teacher 

Mr D Noakes

Maths Teacher 

Miss C Rainbow

Year 8 Lead / Design Technology Teacher / Form Tutor 

Miss L Sadler

Performing Arts Teacher  

Mr C Santos

PE Lead / Sixth Form Tutor 

Mr J Silk-Satterley

STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths) Teacher / Form Tutor 

Mrs C Stapleton

Year 9 Lead / English Teacher / Form Tutor 

Mrs A Sterling Maths Teacher (Unqualified)

Mrs J Tengroth

English Teacher 

Mrs S Tier

Art Teacher 

Miss M Walters

Humanities Teacher 

Mr J Watkinson Science & Computing Teacher (Unqualified)

Ms D Westwater

English Teacher / Form Tutor

Mrs G Whitehouse

Head of Department - English 

North Site Teachers and Teaching Role
Mrs M Chahal Maths Teacher (Unqualified) / Sixth Form Tutor
Mrs N Campbell Art Teacher
Mrs D Dadswell PE & Outdoor Learning Lead / Year 8 Form Tutor
Mrs S Hinman Head of Department -  Art / Design Technology / Year 10 Form Tutor 
Mrs I Izzawati Maths Teacher / Year 8 Form Tutor
Mr J Keen Music Teacher / Year 9 Form Tutor
Mrs Y Kwok English Teacher / Year 9 Form Tutor
Mrs S McNicoll Key Stage 3 Lead / Science Teacher 
Ms S Morgan Humanities Teacher / Year 7 Lead
Mrs T Paterson ICT / Business Studies / Year 7 Form Tutor
Mr C Ryder Acting Head of Department - English / Sixth Form Tutor
Mrs A Salt DT Teacher / Year 10 Form Tutor
Mrs A Scarry Key Stage 5 Lead / Science Teacher 
Mr E Sealy STEM Teacher / Year 8 Form Tutor 
Mr W McNair Maths Teacher / Sixth Form Tutor (Monday & Friday)

Specialist Teaching and Learning Services

Mrs T Beard Specialist Teacher Mr J Gritten Early Years Specialist Teacher
Miss F Gower Early Years Practitioner Mrs A Pauwels Specialist Teacher
Mr J Lawton Specialist Teacher Mrs C Simmonds Specialist Teacher - SEMH
Mrs J Goodfellow Business Admin Officer    

Teaching Assistants

West Site   North Site  
Mrs J M Sullivan TA Manager Mrs K Williamson TA Manager
Miss M Ashby TA Miss S Abbott TA / Year 9 Co Form Tutor
Miss B Betts HLTA  Mrs J Back TA 
Mrs A Bhandari TA  Mrs L Biggerstaff TA 
Miss F Birtles TA Mrs K Board TA
Mrs J A Chapman TA Mrs C Cagliyan TA
Mr D Brook-Child Forest School / DT Technician  Miss E Carey TA 
Miss S Chapman TA  Mrs S Cook TA
Miss E Clark TA  Mrs G Drayson HLTA
Mrs I Creasey TA  Mrs S Gowlett HLTA / Year 7 Co Form Tutor
    Ms K Murphy HLTA 
Ms N Davies TA  Miss S Hanley TA 
Ms K Dougal HLTA / Form Tutor Mrs C Martin TA
Mrs R Flisik TA  Ms K Neild TA / Year 11 Co Form Tutor
Ms S Gale TA  Mrs T Salam TA 
    Mrs A Sandhu TA
Mrs H Kemp TA  Mrs K Shah HLTA 
Miss L Kemp TA  Miss J Thorpe HLTA
    Mrs C Turner HLTA
Miss K Lane TA Mrs K Youell TA / Year 11 Co Form Tutor
Mrs Y Layzell TA - Transition Mrs L Soper Key Stage 5 Lead - West
Mrs S Nisbet TA     
Miss M Pintat TA     
Mrs H Ratchford HLTA - Sixth Form    
Mrs P Saddler Cover Supervisor - West    
Mrs C Salazar TA    
Mrs J Sullivan TA     
Miss H Thorpe TA     
Miss M Tomas TA     
Mrs W Vaughan TA    


West Site   North Site  
Mrs N Barrachina Pastoral Support Officer Miss S A'Court Key Stage 4 Assistant Lead - North
Mrs S Barton Children in Care & Previous Looked After Children Support Mrs C Bridle HLTA - Pastoral Support Officer - North
Mrs R Bettice Pastoral & DSL Lead - West Mrs B Orchin Pastoral & DSL Lead - North
Mrs K Brook - Child Pastoral & DSL Lead - West Mrs D Gregory Pastoral Support Officer - North
Mrs D Lambert Pastoral Support Officer - West Mrs M Pallister Pastoral Support Officer - North
Mrs A Novella Family Liaison Officer Mrs K Pham Family Liasion Officer - North
Mrs L Patino-Strand Pastoral Support Officer - West    
Mrs G Rees- Young Pastoral Support Officer - West    
Mrs S Scott-Skinner Medical Liaison Officer    
Mrs J Taylor Pastoral Support Officer - West    
Mr K Blake HLTA - Pastoral Support Officer - West    
Mrs N Dahem Family Liaison Officer    
Mrs Tara Jones Pastoral Support Officer    

Outreach Team

Mrs V Brann Outreach Co-ordinator Mrs J Bowen Outreach Practitioner


Mrs M Cook Speech & Language Therapy Lead Mrs M Scott Speech & Language Therapist
Mrs S Dunbar Occupational Therapist Mrs J Stone Occupational Therapist 
Mrs R Fleet Occupational Therapist Assistant Ms N Tilstone Student Play Therapist
Mrs H Gamble Speech & Language Therapist Mrs K Marshall TA- Speech & Language
Mrs J Long HLTA -  Speech & Language  Mrs T Deiton Occupational Therapist 
Mrs G Paul HLTA - Speech & Language Miss G Earley HLTA - Speech & Language
    Ms T Barkway  HLTA - Speech & Language

Residential Care – North Site

Miss J Milne Head of Residential Care & Safeguarding Mrs D Joseph House Lead
Miss S Charleton Residential Child Care Worker Mrs S Matthews Keyworker
Miss L Clifford Deputy Head of Residential Care Mrs D Baker Keyworker
Miss J Hammell Keyworker Mrs L Palmer House Lead
Mrs A Headley House Lead Mrs E Rand Senior Keyworker
Mr W Humphrey House Lead Mrs T Henley House Lead
Miss G Jacobs Keyworker Mr D Stott Keyworker
Miss L Murphy Keyworker    


Mrs L Alvey Finance Officer – West Mrs S Goulter Data & Attendance Officer
Mrs E Ball Business Admin Officer– North Mrs M Litchfield EHCP Administrator
Mr B Barnes Finance Officer Mrs C Marsh

Business Admin Officer - Communication

    Mrs K Maunder Business Admin Officer - Pastoral & Clerk to the Governors
Mrs D Black Human Resource Officer Mrs C Reed Lead Data / Exams Officer
Miss S Dodd Human Resource Manager Miss M Warner Business Admin Officer - North
Mrs L Dugdale Business Admin Officer – Residential Mrs A Waters Business Admin Officer - West
Mrs R Terry Admissions Officer Mrs J Wroe EHCP Administrator

Catering Team

Mrs L Johnson Catering Manager Miss G Walkling Catering Assistant
Mrs S Churchouse Catering Assistant Mrs A Nathanael Catering Assistant
Mrs E Roots Catering Assistant    

Cleaning Team

Mr D Fenton Cleaner Mrs S Szatkowski Cleaner
Mrs P Hawkins Cleaner Mrs S Carey Cleaner
Mrs L Lock Cleaner    

Site Team

Mr D Fink Site Manager – West & North Mr P Hanson Assistant Site Manager - North
Mr G Lock Assistant Caretaker - West Mr J Youell Assistant Caretaker - North
Mr J Fleet Assistant Caretaker - West Mrs T Higgins Assistant Caretaker - North


Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now